Home Forums Gamescan Chat42 About
* Login   * Register * FAQ    * Search
It is currently Thu 03-28-2024 12:17PM

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Post subject: Talking about UT2004
PostPosted: Mon 07-12-2004 7:39PM 

Source: Somewhere
OK guys and gals. I've been talking about it with my friends for the past five years, but now I'm actually starting to work on a map for TJ and the Quad. I've got the basic layout for the South Tower floor done, and I'm gonna start working on the basic layout for the North Tower.

However, I just learned the basics of the UT editor, so i don't know how to do any fancy stuff like making the walls look like TJ walls and such. If anyone knows how to take some digitals of TJ and work it into a map, just holla at me at cdunn@umr.edu. If noone can help me out, I'm gonna do the best I can and see what I get.

Like I said I've got the basic layout done, just need to figure out how to do the stairs (since they wraparound and I'm not very good at doing stairs) and the more specific details. This would be a CTF map.

I'll probably make the Quad a DM map that has the players stay on the outside of the buildings since I don't know the Quad as well, unless someone from the Quad wants to help me. I'll be living at Holtman next year and working the desk there, so it shouldn't be too hard to find me. Just ask for Chaz.

Sorry for the long post, but I figured some people might be interested

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon 07-12-2004 8:06PM 
Colonel

Source: Off Campus
South Tower floors would make a somewhat workable map, since they're kind of '8' shaped. I don't think you could do much with the North Tower though. The 'L' shape really doesn't lend itself CTF, much less DM. But hey, knock yourself out. See if you can do better than the VR people's Half-Life rendition of the CS building.

Profile E-mail  

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon 07-12-2004 8:16PM 
Colonel