Home Forums Gamescan Chat42 About
* Login   * Register * FAQ    * Search
It is currently Wed 05-15-2024 12:37PM

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Post subject: Judging interest in a LOT of books - Arch Eng.
PostPosted: Tue 02-23-2010 10:10PM 
Private

Source: Off Campus
I'm a former student and have no need for my books any longer, had a change of heart about being an Engineer.

The large majority of these books are for the Arch Eng/Civil Eng degree but there are 5 books in the EE/CS program.

This is more of a feeler to see if anyone might be interested in the whole group if I priced it decently. I figure if someone could get their parents to drop the money on 30+ books that could ALMOST(I was 12 hours from graduation) get you through to your senior year in one investment, it would be a good thing. I would estimate if all the books are still being used it could get you through all but 6 hours of an Arch Eng degree and you would still have some C++ books to study in your free time.

Email me at lunyou@gmail.com if you want a list or to talk price.

I also have about 6-8 Pol Sci books that will probably not be used as the teacher that used them isn't there for a while(took a .gov job). But if you like Pol Sci I could make a good deal on those too.

Let me know.

Profile E-mail  

Post subject: Re: Judging interest in a LOT of books - Arch Eng.
PostPosted: Wed 02-24-2010 12:06AM 
Major General

Source: Fidelity
Great idea.. except that there's bound to be a few that get changed before said buyer graduates...

PostPosted: Wed 02-24-2010 1:16AM 
Sergeant

Source: Somewhere On Campus
If you have the Arch 203/204 books I would be interested in those. And possibly a few others. But I have a pretty full library already

PostPosted: Wed 02-24-2010 5:17PM 
Private

blitzvergnugen wrote:
Great idea.. except that there's bound to be a few that get changed before said buyer graduates...

That's what I'm curious about. Which books have changed? That's the biggie.